Night of Champions Gala


The 2019 Night of Champions is a gala and awards show for college baseball. At the celebration, the College Baseball Foundation will induct the 2019 Hall of Fame class, recognize 2019 championship teams from all levels of college baseball, and present individual awards for best coach, shortstop, pitcher and two-way player.

Saturday, November 2, 2019
5:30 pm: Cocktail hour
6:30 pm: Night of Champions Banquet
Raising Cane’s River Center
275 South River Road, Baton Rouge, Louisiana, 70802



Hotel Rooms

We thank the Watermark Hotel for partnering to be the Headquarter Hotel. Rooms at the Watermark are booked for honorees and their guests.

Fans wanting to attend the event can get a special rate of $139 per night with breakfast included at the two hotels below. Click on A HOTEL to book your room.

Courtyard by Marriott

Hampton Inn and Suites Downtown


Hall of Fame Induction

New members inducted into the CBF Hall of Fame will join 93 players and coaches who have been chosen for the honor since the inaugural 2006 class. The Hall of Fame ceremony attracts former members and is attended by families and friends of this year’s class, and fans of college baseball.

CBF Baseball Awards

The Skip bertman National coach of the year award

The CBF started the Skip Bertman National Coach of the Year Award in 2013. Coach Bertman won five national championships as head coach of Louisiana State University. He grew the LSU fan base from a few hundred to thousands attending each game. He continues as an ambassador for college baseball.


Sponsored by Mizuno, the Brooks Wallace Award honors the nation's best college shortstop from the previous season. It’s a tribute to Texas Tech shortstop Brooks Wallace, who played for the Red Raiders from 1977—80. Wallace died after a courageous battle with leukemia at the age of 27.


The Pitcher of the Year award, college baseball's version of the Cy Young Award, was created in 2009. It’s presented annually to the nation's top collegiate pitcher.


The Two-Way Player of the Year honors the nation's top combo pitcher-position player. It honors John Olerud, who was inducted into the National College Baseball Hall of Fame in 2007, was a standout pitcher and first baseman at Washington State University from 1987 through 1989.